Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NINE EXPRESS LIMITED

九號運通有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00009)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JUNE 2017

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Nine Express Limited (the "Company") dated 31 May 2017. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM held on 29 June 2017, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Standard Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 2,471,162,504 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions at the AGM. A total of 754,854,524 Shares were held by the Shareholders who attended and voted for or against the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and vote only against any resolutions at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors (the "Director(s)") and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2016	754,854,524 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Wan Peizhong as executive Director	754,692,524 (99.98%)	162,000 (0.02%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. Qian Ling Ling as executive Director	754,692,524 (99.98%)	162,000 (0.02%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Li as executive Director	754,692,524 (99.98%)	162,000 (0.02%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Tang Ping Sum as independent non-executive Director	732,546,524 (97.04%)	22,308,000 (2.96%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Tsui Pui Hung as independent non-executive Director	732,546,524 (97.04%)	22,308,000 (2.96%)
	(f) To authorise the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration	754,854,524 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint RSM Hong Kong as the Company's auditors and authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration	754,692,524 (99.98%)	162,000 (0.02%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company	732,264,524 (97.01%)	22,590,000 (2.99%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company	754,854,524 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To add the nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no. 4	732,264,524 (97.01%)	22,590,000 (2.99%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions nos. 1 to 6, all of the resolutions nos. 1 to 6 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board
Nine Express Limited
XIANG JUNJIE
Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 29 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Wan Peizhong (Chairman), Mr. Xiang Junjie (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tai Yat Chung, Mr. Ji Jianguo, Ms. Qian Ling Ling and Mr. Zhang Li; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tsui Pui Hung, Mr. Tang Ping Sum, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang, Kenny and Mr. Gao Hong.