Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NINE EXPRESS LIMITED

九號運通有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0009)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board announces that Mr. Deng and Mr. Wang have tendered their resignation as executive Directors of the Company both with effect from 18 August 2016 due to their other business commitments which require more of their dedications.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Nine Express Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that:

Mr. Deng Guohong ("Mr. Deng") and Mr. Wang Li ("Mr. Wang") resigned as executive Directors both with effect from 18 August 2016 due to their other business commitments which require more of their dedications of time and attention.

Each of Mr. Deng and Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Deng and Mr. Wang for their valuable contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

By order of the Board Nine Express Limited WAN PEIZHONG

Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Wan Peizhong (Chairman), Mr. Xiang Junjie (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tai Yat Chung, Mr. Li Wenjun, Mr. Zhong Yingchang and Mr. Ji Jianguo; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tsui Pui Hung, Mr. Tang Ping Sum, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang, Kenny and Mr. Gao Hong.