Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHEUNG WO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 長和國際實業集團有限公司^{*}

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00009)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of the Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcements of Cheung Wo International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 10 July 2012, 21 September 2012, 10 December 2014, 29 December 2014 and 19 March 2015 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the legal proceedings against the PRC Subsidiary as one of the defendants. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless otherwise specified.

The Board is pleased to announce that judgement of the Appeal was rendered by The Supreme People's Court of the People's Republic of China (the "**Supreme Court**") and delivered and served on the PRC Subsidiary on 8 December 2015. The Supreme Court dismissed all of the Plaintiff's appeal, with costs awarded against the Plaintiff. As advised by the Company's PRC legal advisers, the judgment of the Supreme Court is final and binding.

By Order of the Board Cheung Wo International Holdings Limited HUI WAI LEE, WILLY Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 December 2015

^{*} For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Hui Wai Lee, Willy (Chairman), Ms. Law Kee, Alice (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tai Yat Chung, Mr. Li Wenjun and Mr. Zhong Yingchang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tsui Pui Hung, Mr. Tang Ping Sum and Mr. Chiu Sin Nang, Kenny.