

GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 175)

RESIGNATION OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Nan Yang resigned as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 18 October 2005 for personal reasons. Mr. Nan has confirmed that there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Nan Yang for his valuable contribution to the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively, the "Group") in the past.

By Order of the Board of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited Cheung Chung Yan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 October 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu, Mr. Xu Gang, Mr. Yang Jian, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Mr. Gui Sheng Yue, Mr. Yin Da Qing, Richard, Mr. Liu Jin Liang and Mr. Zhao Jie and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Song Lin and Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.